Home  |  Preview  |  Register  |  About Us
Baseball Coaches Video Library
Latest News
» April 5, 2012
President Fraccari addresses National Federations to consolidate Olympic Reinstatement Campaign

» April 5, 2012
V Women's Baseball World Cup

» April 5, 2012
XXV 18U Baseball World Championship

» May 17, 2010
Launch of the Coaches Video Library Online Exam

» May 11, 2010
Thunder Bay hoping to elevate status of junior baseball at Worlds

» May 11, 2010

» May 11, 2010
Alfredo Despaigne Named as Cuban League MVP for Second Straight Season

» March 22, 2010
President of Korea Baseball Association, guest of honor at the Koshien Stadium

» March 9, 2010
Cuban Quarterfinals Meet Expectations, Including Some “Expected” Surprises

» March 9, 2010
CEB Press Release

» March 9, 2010
CEB Congress reveals changes to Executive

» March 9, 2010
Yoshida Meets Knuckleball Inspiration

» March 9, 2010
BSUK is looking for spring and summer coaches

» March 9, 2010
Historic Cuban Playoffs Promise Inevitable Surprises

» February 23, 2010
Big Announcements at IBAF Executive

» February 23, 2010
Fraccari Finishes Professional Baseball Tour

» February 8, 2010
IBAF President Riccardo Fraccari committed to baseball's reinstatement to Olympic Games

» February 5, 2010
MLB Veteran Cook to manage Sweden

» February 5, 2010
Jim Stoeckel new Head Coach of Dutch National Team

» February 5, 2010
Edmonton to host 2012 Women’s Baseball World Cup

» February 5, 2010
2010 IBAF World Junior Baseball Championship

» January 22, 2010
IBAF's "Coach of the Year" presented to Tatsunori Hara

» January 4, 2010
Q and A with Riccardo Fraccari

» January 4, 2010
IBAF President Riccardo Fraccari welcomed by Pakistan Federation

» January 4, 2010
Letter from IBAF President Riccardo Fraccari

» January 4, 2010
First American Female Baseball Player to Attend Arizona Winter League

» September 28, 2009
Powerful Team USA has emerged as favorite in overlooked World Cup.

» September 28, 2009
U.S. Repeats As World Cup Champion

» September 28, 2009
USA defeats Cuba to win gold at Baseball World Cup

» September 11, 2009
Cuba Upset with Baseball's Exclusion From the Olympics

» September 3, 2009
Top Of The World

» July 1, 2009
Tampa Bay Rays Expand Their Scouting Efforts to South America

   » Home › News
   CEB Press Release
   Published on: March 9, 2010
The Congress of the Confederation of European Baseball (CEB) has filled the missing spots in the Executive.

The Congress, that took place in Stuttgart (Germany) on Saturday March 6th, elected as the First Vice President Petr Ditrich (Czech Republic), as the Third Vice President Nick Manning (Ireland) and as the third Member at large Reiner Husty (Austria).

CEB delegates had been received Friday night by the Local Authorities of Bad Cannstatt, one of the 23 districts of Stuttgart and the home of the main field of the 2010 European Championship.

The Congress was opened by the President of the International Federation (IBAF) Riccardo Fraccari (former CEB Vice President), who attended the Congress together with Executive Director Roberto Fabbricini.

Fraccari began his speech saying that he felt “Strange being introduced as a guest, since I still feel one of the group”.

Then he presented is vision of the new IBAF: “Our first goal is still the reinstatement in the program of the Olympic Games. With all due respect to female baseball, I believe the only chance we have is a joint strategy with the International Softball Federation“.

In Fraccari’s view the future won’t see Continental Confederations but Continental offices of IBAF: “One of the problems of baseball is fragmentation. We need to have one strategy and we need to present ourselves as a single entity”.

CEB President Martin Miller commented: “It is important for Europe to have an European sitting on the presidential chair of the International Federation”.

Other guests to the Congress were Jason Holowaty and Pat Doyle (Major League Baseball), Beata Katsuba and Tom Mallets (Little League International) and Don Fehr (Major League Baseball Player Association).

The Congress approved unanimously the 2010 budget.

It was more difficult (3 votes against, 10 countries abstained) to approve the fee each of the member countries will have to pay starting 2011. Each country will be charged € 350.

“Still we expect some volunteer contribution from the larger Federations” said Treasurer René Laforce (Belgium).

The Congress also awarded Sweden as the Federation of the Year.

Individuals will be awarded during the 2010 European Championship. The Awards will go to:

Linda Steiger (The Netherlands) as the Scorer of the Year.

Dana Beszynsky (Austria) as the Umpire of the Year.

Mauro Mazzotti (Italy) as the Manager of the Year.

The 2011 Congress will be hosted by the Federation of Belgium (that will be celebrating the 75th anniversary) in the City of Brussels.

Site by Quixii Media Inc
version 1.0